Red Carpet Doctor: Megan Fox


image from style.com

Now I’m not saying that there’s anything wrong with Megan Fox’s look here. However, I feel that she can do better. Much better in fact. It’s very prom-y. Fifteen bucks Faviana will make a reproduction of this right in time for prom season. However as prom-y as it is, it’s very much up Fox’s alley, which consists of the 2 S’s: Slinky and Slits. That’s all it boils down to. I feel that very soon the press will be cracking down on her. Actually, she kind of reminds me of Angelina Jolie sans Billy Bob and the blood vials. But she used to dress very sexy, and after a while she was getting on the worst dressed lists (she still is–we’ll get to that in Angelina’s post) but she’s on the road to recovery. As I digress–here’s a transitional dress. It’s sexy, but has more elegant elements to it that could have her picking an Oscar De La Renta or Carolina Herrera by next year. Maybe by 2014.

from Style.com

This one’s Emilio Pucci from Spring 2011. The color’s non traditional (I swear, I’m not on a pumpkin kick) but hey, the red carpet can always use more color! It’s sexy, but not vulgar, and it has an effortlessness to it.

The accessories began with the shoes. I saw those shoes and told myself I could stop looking. These were the ones. They’re very Megan Fox-y and statement shoes were a trend at the Golden Globes that will probably continue throughout the season.

Leave a Reply

