An Explanation


While I know I apologize all of the time for my inconsistencies in posting, I feel that this period of absence deserves an explanation. I’m unsure as to whether or not I posted this here or not, but I am in New York City at the Fashion Institute of Technology. I am studying Fashion Design in an extremely challenging and competitive accelerated program. It’s pretty much a full time job and nearly all of my classes are design related. That being said, I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to post on here. I’m not “quitting” or “signing off” but I just wanted to let my readers know that I will post to the best of my ability, and that that may or may not be consistently. 

Anyhow, I love it here. The small bit that I’ve seen of the city is beautiful, vibrant and diverse. I do miss seeing the actual sun and sunsets and all but it’s okay. 

Sadly, I have been observing fashion week from my computer instead of at the tents (is it still plural?) and Fashion Night Out was more like Fashion Night in the basement of my dorm working on draping homework (party, right?) But I have been to H&M (made a magnificent purchase) and I made a very brief stop in Mood (may revisit for a post). Oh and I made several trips to whole foods and K-Mart! Yipee!

Regardless I haven’t been sightseeing because I have been throwing myself into my work, and while it is extremely challenging and testing I love it. I love every second of it. Even though there is a lot of personal second guessing, I am where I am meant to be. I am where I have always meant to be, and it feels just right. 

Last week I watched this amazing documentary. Beautifully shot, and beautiful in its message. This part really struck a chord with me and I wanted to share it.

One thought on “An Explanation

  1. That’s all a parent ever wants for their children, is to know that they are doing what brings them joy! Wishing you a lifetime of it!

Leave a Reply

