Red Carpet Rundown: The Emmy’s


Alrighty! So the Emmy’s were last night and sadly I didn’t watch. I had homework and Doctor Who to catch up on. Oh and laundry. Anyhow, the fact that I didn’t watch the Emmy’s will not stop me from giving my two cents. So let’s roll!

Heidi Klum

Image

Fabulous. Color, cut, and styling are marvelous. Only Heidi could make me turn back on my extreme hate of double slit dresses. Bravo.

Zooey Deschanel

Image

I want to like this dress (color is fabulous) however

A) It looks like her limo drove off with the front of the skirt caught in the door

B) The bodice needs a good yanking up. Either the dress needed to be better fitted to her or she needs some good ol’ double sided tape, because it looks proportionately wrong.

Julianne Moore

Image

This was terribly underwhelming for me. That’s a whole lot of yellow and the fit of the bust is strange. I had read that it was a two piece look (Dior couture) and in that case it looks like the skirt starts right under the bust which looks good on very few people and doesn’t seem to be doing so here.

Claire Danes

Image

At first I wasn’t all that crazy about this look. It appeared way too casual and the top was a bit too drapey for my tastes. Note that the first time I saw this it was a straight on shot and I had no idea she was pregnant. So for that I give Lanvin a high five. From this view, it’s nice, and those shoes are just downright loco. My one issue is the super heavy liner. Way too much. Can’t even see her eyes.

Juliana Marguiles 

Image

Wonderful silhouette and I love the print, but on a ball gown it looks sort of like a granny’s couch sort of print. On a day dress it’d look fabulous, but red carpet? No. Her hair is also way way way too pulled back.

So that’s it for now, have to go and get some food and then drape some stuff. Yipee! Tune in for more!

Photos from Style.com

Leave a Reply

